

As per the constitution of IMA the election for the following posts is called for with the eligibility given under respective heading for April 2019 – March 2021

The scheduled of election which will be conducted by ONLINE ONLY as per the decision of IMA - TNSB.

The nomination in the prescribed format shall be submitted to Dr. B. Sridhar, Returning Officer, IMA TNSB, IMA Tamilnadu State Hqrs Building, Doctors Colony, Via - Bharathi Nagar First Main Road, Off. Mudichur Road, Tambaram West, Chennai - 600 045 along with DD in the name of "IMA Election Account" payable at Chennai.

DATES TO BE REMEMBERED FOR PPLSSS & FSS ONLINE ELECTION

Filling of Nomination Form Starts from	25.02.2019 (Monday)
Last date of receiving the Nomination Form	09.03.2019 (Saturday)
Scrutinizing & Announcement of Valid Nomination	10.03.2019 (Sunday)
Last Date for withdrawal of Nomination	12.03.2019 (Tuesday)
Announcement of declared contesting candidates	13.03.2019 (Wednesday)
ONLINE ELECTION DATE FOR PPLSSS	19.03.2019 (Tuesday)
ONLINE ELECTION DATE FOR FSS	21.03.2019 (Thursday)
COUNTING OF VOTE / FINAL RESULTS	24.03.2019 @ State Council Meeting, Chennai

PPLSSS OF IMA TAMILNADU ONLINE ELECTION – (2019 – 2021)		
S.No.	Name of the Post	No. of Posts
1.	Chairman	1
2.	Vice Chairman	1
3.	Hony. Secretary	1
4.	Joint Secretary	1
5.	Treasurer*	1
6.	Legal Committee Chairman	1
7.	Internal Audit Committee Chairman	1
8.	Internal Audit Committee Member	2
9.	District Co-ordinator**	45

February 2019

TIMA News Letter

06

* Should be nominated by elected PPLSSS Hony. Secretary & elected Internal Auditing Committee Chairman.

** District Co-ordinators Posts – Chennai - 4, Coimbatore – 3, Erode, Kanchipuram, Madurai, Salem, Thanjavur, Tiruchirapallai, Tirupur &Tirunelveli – 2, All other districts – 1

ELIGIBILITY FOR THE POSTS

For the Post of CHAIRMAN

- 1. Life Member of IMA for 10 years.
- 2. Member of PPLSSS for 10 years.
- 3. Management Committee Member for two periods minimum 10 meetings.
- 4. Past State or PPLSSS Secretary fulfilling the above criteria are eligible.
- 5. Not eligible for re-election for the same post
- Should remit a Non refundable deposit for Rs 10,000/-

For the Post of VICE CHAIRMAN

- 1. Life Member of IMA for 10 years.
- 2. PPLSSS Member of 10 years.
- 3. MCM Member for two terms minimum 8 meetings.
- Should remit a Non refundable deposit for Rs. 5,000/-

For the Post of HONY. SECRETARY

- 1. Life Member of IMA for 10 years.
- 2. PPLSSS Member of 5 years.
- 3. MCM Member for two terms minimum 8 meetings.
- Should remit a Non refundable deposit for Rs. 5,000/-

For the Post of Joint Secretary / Legal Committee Chairman / Internal Auditing Committee Chairman

- 1. Life Member of IMA for 10 years.
- 2. PPLSSS Member of 5 years.

- 3. MCM Member for two terms minimum 6 meetings.
- Should remit a Non refundable deposit for Rs. 3,000/-

For the Post of TREASURER

- 1. Life Member of IMA for 10 years.
- 2. PPLSSS Member of 5 years.
- 3. Nominated by the Secretary in consultation with the Chairman from the same branch of PPLSSS Secretary.
- Should remit a Non refundable deposit for Rs. 3,000/-

For the Post of Internal Auditing Committee Member

- 1. Life Member of IMA for 10 years.
- 2. PPLSSS Member of 5 years.
- 3. MCM Member for one term minimum 4 meetings.
- Should remit a Non refundable deposit for Rs. 3,000/-

For the Post of District Co-ordinators

- 1. Life member of IMA for 5 years.
- 2. Should have completed five years of PPLSSS Membership.
- 3. Eligible for reelection for the same post for Maximum 3 periods. should contest from the same revenue district. PPLSSS Members from the same district will vote.
- 4. One district co-ordinator for every 300 members of the revenue district and a second co-ordinator after that upto 600.
- 5. Past State President (IMA TNSB) & Past PPLSSS Chairman are not eligible to contest for District Co-ordinator Post.
- Should remit a Non refundable deposit for Rs. 1,000/-

07

FSS OF IMA TNSB – ONLINE ELECTION – (2019 – 2021)

S.N	Name of the Post	No. of Posts	
1.	Chairman	1	
2.	Vice Chairman	1	
3.	Secretary	1	
4.	Joint Secretary	2	
5.	Internal Auditing Committee Chairman 1		
6.	Internal Auditing Committee Member		
7.	Treasurer #	1	
8.	District Co-ordinator ##	38	

Should be nominated by elected FSS Secretary

District Co-ordinator Post – Chennai - 3, Coimbatore, Erode, Madurai, Salem & Tiruchirapalli - 2, All other districts – 1

ELIGIBILITY FOR THE POSTS

For the Post of CHAIRMAN

- 1. Must be a member of FSS, Past State Secretary, Past FSS Secretary
- 2. Life member for 10 years in IMA
- Management Committee Member for 2 terms

 minimum 10 meetings
- Should remit a non-refundable deposit of Rs. 10,000/-

For the Post of VICE CHAIRMAN

- 1. Must be a member of FSS
- 2. Life member for 10 years in IMA
- Management Committee Member for 2 terms

 minimum 8 meetings
- Should remit a non-refundable deposit of Rs. 5,000/-

For the Post of SECRETARY

- 1. Must be a member of FSS
- 2. Life member for 10 years in IMA
- 3. Membership in FSS atleast 5 years
- 3. Attended minimum of 4 MCM meetings

4. Should remit a non-refundable deposit of Rs. 5,000/-

For the Post of JOINT SECRETARY

- 1. Must be a member of FSS
- 2. Membership in FSS for 5 years
- Should remit a non-refundable deposit of Rs. 3,000/-

For the Post of INTERNAL AUDITING COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

- 1. Life Member of IMA for 10 years
- 2. FSS Member for 5 years
- 3. MCM member for two terms minimum 8 meetings
- Should remit a non-refundable deposit of Rs. 3,000/-

For the Post of INTERNAL AUDITING COMMITTEE MEMBER

- 1. FSS Member for 5 years
- 2. Life Member of IMA for 10 years
- 3. MCM member for one term minimum 5 meetings
- Should remit a non-refundable deposit of Rs. 3,000/-

For the Post of TREASURER - Nominated by the Secretary and Chairman and from Secretary's place for Administration Reasons

- 1. Must be a member of FSS
- 2. Life Member of IMA for 5 years
- 3. Membership in FSS atleast 3 years
- Should remit a non refundable depost of Rs. 3,000/- after nomination by the secretary in consultaion with the Chairman in the same revenue branch

For the Post of District Co-ordinators

- 1. Life member of IMA for 5 years
- 2. Member of FSS for 5 years

TIMA News Letter

08